Rajasthan Royals Team Squad Of IPL 2014| Shane Watson Captain of RR

Rajasthan Royals Team Squad Of IPL 2014

Shane Watson declared as Captain of Rajasthan Royals on 10 March, Raghu Iyer CEO of Rajasthan Royals said We are delighted to announce Watson as Captain. Everybody know in last season of IPL, Rahul Dravid Ex-Captain of RR took retirement, Watson as a new captain said my aim will be to continue playing our best cricket and maintain the winning momentum. We all want to repeat the 2008 IPL success and last season, we were quite close to that. I am confident that we can do it again.

Rajasthan Royals retained five players in IPL Auction 2014- Sanju Samson, Ajinkya Rahane, Shane Watson, James Faulkner and Stuart Binny – for the seventh season of the IPL and Rahul Dravid will play the role of a mentor.

The team’s mascot is a lion named Moochu and The team anthem, ‘Halla Bol’ is sung by Shubham Hudda. If we talk more about franchise then the Rajasthan Royals franchise is owned and chaired by Manoj Badale. Other investors include Ryan Tkalcevic, Lachlan Murdoch, Aditya S Chellaram, Shilpa Shetty and Suresh Chellaram.

Read More: CSK Team Squad 2014>>> RCB Team Squad 2014

Rajasthan Royals Team Squad Of IPL 2014

 Performance Of RR In IPL (Indian Premiere League)

Year Matches Lost Win No Result
2008  16  3  13  0
2009  14  7  6  1
2010  14  8  6  0
2011  14  7  6  1
2012  13  6  7  0
2013  16  6  10  0
Total  88  46  40  2

Rajasthan Royals Team Squad IPL T20 2014- RR Players 2014

Total Players- 25

No. Of Overseas Players- 8


  • Shane Watson (Captain)
  • Stuart Binny
  • James Faulkner
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Sanju Samson
  • Steve Smith
  • Brad Hodge
  • Rajat Bhatia
  • Tim Southee
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Abhishek Nayar
  • Kane Richardson
  • Ben Cutting
  • Karun Nair
  • Unmukt Chand
  • Iqbal Abdulla
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Dishant Yagnik
  • Kevon Cooper
  • Vikramjeet Malik
  • Ankit Sharma
  • Rahul Tewatia
  • Ankush Bains
  • Amit Mishra

Rajasthan Royals lion named Moochu

Supporting Staff:

Mentor- Rahul Dravid

Head Coach – Paddy Upton

Director of Cricket- Zubin Bharucha

Coach – Monty Desai

Physiotherapist- John Gloster

Team Manager- Sushil Tulaskar

Logistics Manager- Romi Bhinder

Team Analyst- Panish Shetty

Team Management:

  • Vice President- Santanu Chari
  • Chief Financial Officer- Satyen Saraswat
  • Senior Manager Public Affairs & Operations- Rajeev Khanna
  • Head – Sponsorships- Saurabh Arora
  • Senior Manager – Cricket Operations- Sushil Tulaskar
  • Senior Manager – Business Development- Rohit Katyal
  • Asst. Vice President - Finance- Harvinder Sahni
Share With Frnds...Share on TumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on RedditPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterDigg thisShare on LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>